Bon Jovi? T-Swift? Prince William?

Standard

Who would ever expect to see those three together singing Bon Jovi’s #1 Hit song Living on a Prayer, I was so excited to see Prince William on stage with an Icon such as Bon Jovi, and of course country music’s sweetheart Taylor Swift. The White Winter Gala was held at Kensington Palace, and raised £ 1 Million for youth homeless organisation Centrepoint, the video has become somewhat of an internet sensation.

I enjoyed the impromptu performance, and the influence the celebrity factor had in raising money for a charitable oragisation. The unlikely trio caught my eye while scrolling down my newsfeed. I think the main reason why it was so successful was because it was so unexpected and spontaneous. In every viral video you see these days there is always a shock value that catches peoples attention and get people all worked up!

I blurt out something like “seriously?” or “No Way” but in the end am almost always pleased with the strategic stunts high profile celebs choose to pull these days. I can’t imagine that these things happen just out of spontaneity anymore, but we are made to believe they are and I also like to believe that as a viewer I hold some kind of important criticism that the world needs to hear. So who exactly is in control here? Well that my friends is a very important question, in my safe little  blog I like to say it’s me. But it is also bigger than me!

Labrah22